George S. Dively Entrepreneurship Award

About the Award and Event

2023 Dively Award recipient Matt Kaulig (center) with Marty Butler (chair, left) and Rex Mason (president, right).

George Dively, one of Northeast Ohio’s greatest entrepreneurs, served as chairman and CEO of the Harris Intertype Company as it grew from $10 million to $2 billion. He wanted America to celebrate entrepreneurs, and he left this regional event and award as a part of his entrepreneurial legacy.

This award is presented annually at an event held in the fall.

Nominate an outstanding entrepreneur for the George S. Dively Award.

Past Recipients:

1983 Samuel J. Franklino
Agency Rent-A-Car
1984 A. Malachi Mixon, III
1985 Milton Maltz
Malrite Corporation
1986 Robert F. Meyerson
Raymond D. Meyo
Telxon, Inc.
1987 Tinkham Veale, II
Charles W. Walton
Sudbury, Inc.
1988 Thomas A. Cutter
Robert S. Kendall
Michael R. Kennedy
LDI Corporation
1989 Craig E. Hons
James L. Schiering
Russell A. Smith
James A. Terwoord
Action Auto Rental
1990 Eric Nord
Nordson Corporation
1991 Arnold M. Miller
Matrix Essentials, Inc.
1992 Michael Feuer
1993 Thomas G. Murdough
Step 2 Corporation
1994 Bill R. Sanford
STERIS Corporation
1995 Jack Kahl
Manco, Inc.
1996 William E. Conway
Fairmount Materials, Ltd.
1997 Jon H. Outcalt
Kevin B. Shaw
NCS Healthcare
1998 Wayne Hellman
Advanced Lighting Technology
1999 Monte Ahuja
Transtar Industries
2000 James P. Mooney
OM Group
2001 David T. Morgenthaler
Morgenthaler Venture Partners
2002 Dan T. Moore
Dan T. Moore Companies
2003 John Osher
2004 Emergency Medicine Physicians
2005 Hyland Software
2006 Dealer Tire
2007 Ray Dalton
2008 James Hummer
Whole Health Management
2010 Kenneth Ricci
Flight Options
2011 Charles Hallberg
2012 The Harrington Family
Edgepark Medical Supplies
2013 Robert J. Shearer
Shearer’s Food, Inc.
2014 TransDigm Group, Inc.
2015 Explorys
2016 Rocco DiLillo
2017 Paul Schumacher
Schumacher Homes
2018 Stewart Kohl
The Riverside Company
2019 Joe Kanfer
2020 Steve Potash
OverDrive, LLC
2021 Warren Anderson
The Anderson-Dubose Company
2022 Dale Wollschleger
2023 Matt Kaulig
Kaulig Companies